Award ยป Culinary Classics Book Awards

Culinary Classics Book Awards

While IACP has historically honored excellence in new cookbooks, the Culinary Classics Book Awards recognize contemporary culinary works.

| About | Winners | Judging  | Submission Guidelines | Entry Form | FAQ |

The Culinary Classics Book Awards survey cookbooks and other culinary works published at least five years ago, but no earlier than 1945, and identify those that have both (1) significantly altered the way we think about food and (2) contributed in a meaningful way to the field of culinary literature. Books that are dedicated to any food-related subject; document or interpret a cuisine, culinary tradition, or history; or convey an important culinary sensibility or vision are eligible. A distinguished panel of judges assembles a list of finalists each year, drawing on nominations made by IACP members. From this list, the panel selects winners that best qualify as enduring classics.

For more information:

Shani Phelan, Member Programs and Operations Manager
Phone: (646) 358-4957 ext. 101; (866) 358-4951 ext. 101

| About | Winners | Judging  | Submission Guidelines | Entry Form | FAQ |

Share |