Q: What are the Digital Media Awards?
A: This awards program was introduced in 2011-12 to honor trendsetters in both traditional and emerging communications technologies, including culinary blogs, television, video, audio, and other digital forms. Awards are given in nine categories.

Q:  When is the submission deadline?
A:  All entry forms and submission materials must be received by February 15, 2019. 

Q:  How do I enter?
A:  Complete the online entry form, be prepared to upload all required supporting materials on this form. All materials must be received by February 15, 2019.

Q: Who can enter the awards?

Our awards are open to all. You do not need to be an IACP member to submit. No one from the IACP board or staff nor IACP freelancers or sponsors, nor their immediate families, can enter or vote on the awards, nor know who the finalists or winners are in advance, with the exception of the IACP awards liaison. The IACP awards liaison cannot enter or vote on the awards, but will know the finalists and winners in advance to ensure the proper announcement of the finalists and winners.

Q: Do sponsors of the awards participate in judging or in choosing awards outcomes?

No. Sponsors do not participate in the judging of awards and have no say in the outcome.

Q: When must a submission have been published to be eligible?
A:  Any work published or released in the 2018 calendar year.

Q:  Do you accept work published outside the US, or in a language other than English?
A:  Work from any country may be submitted as long as it meets all criteria and is published in English, or accompanied by an English translation.

Q: Are specific posts or stories that were published in more than one location eligible?
A: Yes, but specific posts or stories that were published in more than one location online, or in more than one medium, will be considered as one work and should be submitted as a single entry.

Q:  How much does it cost to enter?
A:  There is no charge for entries between November 1st, 2018 and November 19th, 2018. Starting November 15th, the entry fee is $50 (US) per entry for IACP members and $75 (US) per entry for non-members.

Q:  How many categories can I enter?
A:  As many as you want.

Q: Can I submit the same work in multiple categories?
A: No. Entrants may submit more than one specific work (e.g., different blogs, video series, audio series) but cannot submit the same work to multiple categories.

Q: What if I’m not sure about which category to enter?
A: If you have questions about awards suitability, you may contact IACP Headquarters: paola@iacp.com IACP retains the right to advise the publisher/author if a work is entered in an inappropriate category, and may recommend a more appropriate category or categories where the work in question may be more competitive. However, the final category selection is the responsibility of the publisher/author.

Q:  How many copies of my work must I submit?
A: One upload on the entry form will suffice, but please make sure to submit four copies of any access codes needed to view those materials.

Q: When will finalists and winners be announced?
A: Finalists will be announced on April 11, 2019.  Winners in each category will be announced at the 2019 IACP Annual conference in Santa Fe, NM.

Q: Can I attend the Awards announcement?
A: Yes! All entrants are encouraged to attend. The Awards announcements are included in the price of conference registration. If you’re a finalist, you may attend the announcements even if you’re not a conference registrant, though we encourage everyone to take advantage of the full conference.

Submit Today