Trailblazer Awards

trailblazer awards logo


These honorees are chosen for their passion and impact in the food community. These awards are intended to acknowledge those individuals or institutions who have shaped the culinary scene in the city or region that hosts each IACP conference. The honorees are selected by a group of industry leaders whose primary role is to observe the food scene as a whole.

Submit Today


Trailblazer Awards: Categories

The Trailblazer Awards debuted in 2016, with the winners receiving their applause during the annual conference in Los Angeles.

The IACP Board of Directors were advised in the selection of the honorees by a group of knowledgeable media notables whose careers have been focused on observing and documenting food culture in America, led by Ruth Reichl, with Kate Krader, Francis Lam, Christine Muhlke, Kim Severson, and Clark Wolf.

IACP Member of the Year

The member of the year award recognizes an IACP member who has demonstrated extraordinary commitment and leadership to the association by giving of her or his time and talents to the betterment of the organization and its members.

Lifetime Achievement

This award recognizes a culinary professional who has made noteworthy and lasting contributions to the culinary industry and who has demonstrated a continuing commitment to the culinary arts as a lifetime career.

Trailblazer Honoree

These honorees are chosen for their passion and impact in the food community-- with focus on the current IACP host city.

More Awards


Cookbook Awards

Read More

Food Photography & Styling Awards

Read More

Digital Media Awards

Read More
Food Writing Logo

Food Writing Awards

Read More
culinary classics logo awards

Culinary Classics Awards

Read More