The IACP Interest Sections let you connect with other professionals working in your field. The sections provide quarterly newsletters, monthly online hang-outs, and occasional events throughout the year.

 


Cooking Schools and Teachers

Section Leadership: 

Section Leader: Nancy Waldeck | nwaldeck@tasteandsavor.com
Section Co-Leader: Michele Redmond | Michele@thetasteworkshop.com
Newsletter Editor: Mary Margaret Chappell | mmchappell@me.com

Newsletters: 

Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Winter 2016
Summer 2016
Spring 2016
Summer 2015

Section Activities:

Please email Nancy Waldeck at nwaldeck@tasteandsavor.com to RSVP for a call. Calls are limited to current IACP members only.

 

Get Involved: 

Please contact section leader Nancy Waldeck at nwaldeck@tasteandsavor.com to learn how to get involved.


Digital Media

Section Leadership:

Section Leader: Sean Timberlake | sean@seantimberlake.com 
Section Co-Leader: Ashley Carufel | arcarufel@pbs.org
Newsletter Editor: Jane Bonnaci | heritagecook@comcast.net

Newsletters:

Spring 2017
Fall 2016
Spring 2016
Fall 2015

Section Activities:

Coming soon…

 

Get Involved:

Please contact Annelies Zijderveld at anneliesz@gmail.com to learn how to get involved.


Food Writers, Editors, and Publishers

Section Leadership:

Section Leader: Lisa Howard |lisa@theculturedcook.com
Section Co-Leader: Susi Seguret | sgseguret@gmail.com
Newsletter Co-Editor: Carrie Boyd | carrieelizabethboyd@gmail.com
Newsletter Co-Editor: Nandita Godbole | currycravings@gmail.com
Newsletter Co-Editor: Lesley Téllez | lesley.tellez@gmail.com
Newsletter Copy Editor: Suzanne Fass |

Newsletters:

Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Summer 2016

 

Section Activities:

The FWEP section meets monthly on Tuesdays for a Google Hangout discussion session. These sessions focus on various topics, from pitching strategies, to honing your writing niche, to marketing yourself, and it’s a great way to meet folks working in the field. Email Lisa Howard at lisa@theculturedcook.com to grab a spot on the next call. Calls are limited to 10 spots, so make sure to RSVP.

Get Involved:

Please contact Lisa Howard at lisa@theculturedcook.com and Susi Seguret at sgseguret@gmail.com to learn how to get involved.


Food Photographers and Stylists

Section Leadership: 

Section Leader: Jeffrey Martin|jeff@jeffreymartinfoodstylist.com
Section Co-Leader: Rhonda Adkins |thekitchenwitchblog@gmail.com
Newsletter Chair: Patrick Evans-Hylton |patrickevanshylton@gmail.com
Newsletter Board Member: Laura Devries |laura@thischefstyles.com
Newsletter Board Member: Emily Anstadt | emanstadt@gmail.com
Social Media Co-Chair: Jenn de la Vega |randwiches@gmail.com

Newsletters: 

Fall 2016
Summer 2016
Spring 2015

 

Section Activities:

Coming soon…

Get Involved: 

To get involved, please contact Jeffrey Martin at jeff@jeffreymartinfoodstylist.com.


Youth Culinary Initiative

Section Leadership:

Section Leader: Jill Conklin | jillpconklin@gmail.com
Section Co-Leader: Open

Newsletters:

Coming soon…

Section Activities:

Coming soon…

Get Involved:

The Youth Culinary Initiative Interest Section is currently seeking volunteers! Please email Jill Conklin at jillpconklin@gmail.com to learn how you can get involved.